Why WP-CLI may be used and you may not know

To update the password for the user

#wp user update USERNAME --user_pass="PASSWORD"

To search for plugins in WP directory based on key

>wp plugin search hooks

Success: Showing 10 of 2506 plugins. +———————————+—————————+——–+ | name | slug | rating | +———————————+—————————+——–+ | hooks | hooks | 0 | | WordPress Advanced Hook Sniffer | hook-sniffer | 52 | | Simply Show Hooks | simply-show-hooks | 100 | | THA Hooks Interface | tha-hooks-interface | 100 | | Genesis Simple Hooks | genesis-simple-hooks | 94 | | Genesis Visual Hook Guide | genesis-visual-hook-guide | 96 | | BuddyForms Hook Fields | buddyforms-hook-fields | 100 | | Hook Timer | hook-timer | 0 | | WP Hooks Browser | wp-hooks-browser | 0 | | Hook Flowchart | hook-flowchart | 0 | +———————————+—————————+——–+

To search for themes based on key

>wp theme search fancy Success: Showing 10 of 13 themes. +—————-+—————-+——–+ | name | slug | rating | +—————-+—————-+——–+ | Non Profit | non-profit | 0 | | e-Shopper | e-shopper | 0 | | Shrake | shrake | 0 | | Scrawl | scrawl | 100 | | MH Purity lite | mh-purity-lite | 92 | | Penscratch | penscratch | 100 | | Astoned | astoned | 0 | | Bitter Sweet | bitter-sweet | 80 | | Enormous | enormous | 0 | | Unite | unite | 92 | +—————-+—————-+——–+

To import a database:

wp db import first-full.sql

To create a user:

wp user create dejan [email protected] --role=administrator

tags: & category: -